Operations and Administration

The flow of Administration of this Local Government starts from the Chairman/Caretaker Chairman to the Head of Local Government Administration through the Director of Administration & Generals Services to the Entire Staffs’

Operations and Administration Details


 A Local Government is a form of public administration that exist as the lowest tier at administration within a particular state. The L.G act / operate within powers delegated to them legislation within the L.G. as well as that of higher level of government.

This local government is created in 1988, it has been administered by Twelve executive chairman and the twelve appointed chairman.

The present local government chairman is Honorable Adegbite Isaiah from Iregba ward who is serving the area as the caretaker chairman whose appointed as the chairman of the local government by His Excellency Eng. Oluseyi Abiodun Makinde by 18th of December 2019.

He’s assisting by LCDA chairman both in Surulere south and Surulere North LCDA the three secretary and 15 members sworm in by Oyo State house of assembly on the 20th of March,2020.

The Local Government like other local government has  eight department heading by the directors when HLGA serve as the overall header of the staff.